

# The 4th Electronic Conference on Synthetic Organic Chemistry will be held from September 1 – 30, 2000 at http://www.mdpi.org/ecsoc-4.htm

#### **Conference contact address:**

PD Dr. Thomas Wirth, ECSOC-4 Chairman, Institut fuer Organische Chemie der Universitaet Basel, St. Johanns-Ring 19, CH-4056 Basel, Switzerland. Tel.: +41-61-267 1146 (office), 267 1133 (lab), Fax: +41-61-267 1105, Email: ecsoc@ubaclu.unibas.ch. http://www.chemie.unibas.ch/OC/Wirth/wirth.html.

Dr. Shu-Kun Lin, ECSOC-4 Secretary, *Molecules*/MDPI, Saengergasse 25, CH-4054 Basel, Switzerland; Phone +41 79 322 3379; Fax +41 61 302 8918; E-mail: ecsoc-4@mdpi.org

## **Section Topics**

#### A. General Organic Synthesis

Section Convener: Prof. C. Oliver Kappe, University of Graz (Austria),

oliver.kappe@kfunigraz.ac.at

#### **B. Solid Phase Chemistry and Combinatorial Synthesis**

Section Convener: Dr. Eduard Felder, Pharmacia & Upjohn (Italy),

eduard.felder@eu.pnu.com

#### C. Bioorganic Chemistry and Natural Products

Section Convener: Prof. Ulf Diederichsen, University of Würzburg (Germany), diederichsen@chemie.uni-wuerzburg.de

## **Paper Submission**

Papers (research notes, full papers with experimental details or reviews) for consideration and presentation as posters should be sent by email directly to the appropriate section convener listed above before August 1, 2000. The authors are encouraged to make use of the new possibilities by presenting research results on a webpage. Samples can be found on the ECSOC-3 homepage: http://www.unibas.ch/mdpi/ecsoc-3.htm

## **Presentation and Publication**

All accepted papers will be posted as websites during September 1–30, 2000. The ECSOC-4 Proceedings will be published later online and as a CD-ROM edition. Posters presented at ECSOC-4 are preliminary communications of research results and review papers and may be published in another form later in any chemistry journal. Authors are invited to publish their papers subsequently in *Molecules* (http://www.mdpi.org/molecules, editor in chief: Prof. Reinhard Neier, University of Neuchatel, Switzer-land).

## **International Scientific Advisory Committee:**

Prof. Atta-ur-Rahman (Pakistan), Prof. Margaret A. Brimble (New Zealand), Prof. Luis Castedo (Spain), Prof. Ulrich Jordis (Austria), Prof. C. Oliver Kappe (Austria), Prof. Steven V. Ley (United Kingdom), Dr. Pedro Merino (Spain), Dr. Oleg A. Rakitin (Russia), Prof. Herbert Waldmann (Germany)

## **Further Information:**

Please visit http://www.mdpi.org/ecsoc-4.htm or contact by email ecsoc-4@mdpi.org.