International Symposium on Frontiers in Molecular Science 2002

  MDPI   Ocean University   MOLECULES   ISFMS2002 

 HOME  |  Correspondence  |  Contact US  | July 15-18, 2002  Ocean University of Qingdao, China


Theme and Scope

Invited Speakers

Symposium Programs

Final Program

Tour Program


Venue and Accommodation

Social Events

Corporate Sponsorship Opportunities

Organizing Committee

Academic Advisory Board

Dates and Other Information


Confirmed Invited Speakers

Dr. Geo Adam (F. Hoffmann-LaRoche AG, Basel, Switzerland) 
Prof. Heather C. Allen (The Ohio State University, USA)
Prof. Xin-He Bao (Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, CAS, Dalian, China) 
Prof. David C. Clary (University College London, London, UK) 
Prof. Cheng-Bin Cui (Ocean University of Qingdao, Qingdao, China)
Dr. Wei-Min Dai (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China)
Prof. Richard R. Ernst* (ETH-Zurich, Switzerland)
Prof. Wei-Hai Fang (Beijing Normal University, China) 
Prof. Feng Gai (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
Dr. Qingfeng Ge (University of Virginia, USA)
Prof. Kurt E. Geckeler (Kwangju Institute of Science and Technology, Kwangju, South Korea) 
Prof. Mei-Yu Geng (Ocean University of Qingdao, Qingdao, China)
Dr. Quanmin Guo (University of Birmingham, UK)
Prof. Serge Halazy (Serono Pharmaceutical Research Institute, Switzerland)
Prof. Robert Huber* (Max-Planck-Institute fuer Biochemie, Martinsried, Germany)
Prof. David A. King (Cambridge University, Cambridge, UK) 
Prof. Walter Kohn* (University of California, Santa Barbara, USA) 
Prof. Antonio Lagana (University of Perugia, Itly)
Prof. Jerzy Leszczynski (Jackson State University , USA)
Dr. Rong-Shi Li (ChemBridge Research Laboratories, USA)
Dr. Guigen Li (Texas Tech University, USA)
Prof. Wei-Dong Li (Lanzhou University, China)
Prof. Rudolph A. Marcus* (Caltech, Pasadena, USA) 
Dr. Derek McPhee (Crompton Co/Cie, Guelph, ON, Canada)
Dr. Marcelo P. de Miranda (University of Leeds, UK ) 
Dr. Francis F. Muguet (L.O.A ENSTA-Ecole Polytechnique, France)
Prof. Hiroyuki Nishide (Waseda University, Tokyo, Japan) 
Dr. Gunnar B. L. Nyman (Goteborg University, Sweden )
Prof. Irving Ozier (University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC, Canada) 
Prof. Piotr Piecuch (Michigan State University, USA) 
Prof. Jin-Gui Qin (Wuhan University, Wuhan, China) 
Dr. Thomas Ruch (Ciba Specialty Chemicals, Basel, Swizterland) 
Prof. Oleg Shcheka (Far Eastern Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia) 
Prof. Sherwin J. Singer (The Ohio State University, USA) 
Dr. Lech Skulski (Medical University of Warsaw, Poland)
Dr. Zi-Kang Tang (Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, China)
Prof. Ivar Ugi (Technische Universitaet Muenchen, Germany)
Prof. Ru-Bin Wang (Donghua University shanghai China)
Prof. Xiu-Lin Wang (Ocean Universiy of Qingdao, Qingdao, China)
Prof. An-Long Xu (Zhongshan University, Guangzhou, China) 
Dr. Jun Xu (Discovery Partners International, Inc., USA)
Prof. Cun-Hao Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, and NSFC, China)
Prof. John Z. H. Zhang (New York University, USA)
Prof. Li-Zhong Zhu (Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, China)
Dr. Peter Zhu (Advanced Sterilization Product, Johnson & Johnson, USA)
Prof. Guo-Shun Zhuang (Beijing Normal University, Beijing, China) 

* Nobel Laureates in Chemistry

© 2001 Molecular Diversity Preservation International (MDPI), Basel, Switzerland
Webmaster: Mr. John Yuan, Web Design: Mr. Gang Duan
Last change: 13 June 2002